Despite loving the free food in my life, I realize that I am allowing myself to eat anything that is put in front of me. I haven't eaten this much garbage for so many days in a long time. I remember when I was in college, there was a time when I ate a lot of ramen, pb&j, and french fries. I came home with an extra 15 pounds. I think I may need to exercise restraint when it comes to free food and make healthier food decisions over the next 18 days if I don't want to finish this experiment heavier than I am today.
Today, I also had to purchase more peanut butter. I stopped at Walmart this evening to see if I could afford their peanut butter, and I couldn't. It was almost twice the price of the peanut butter at Food for Less, so I had to put it back and walk out of the store. I've always assumed the food at Walmart was cheaper than other stores, but I was wrong! I made a quick stop at Food 4 Less and bought peanut butter. It is getting easier to walk into a store and only purchase what I had originally intended on buying and nothing else: peanut butter -$1. I've never lived like this...so at least I'm growing as a person if nothing else!
With that thought, here is what I ate and spent on food today:
oatmeal- $.014
pb&j- $0.32
ramen- $0.20
extra serving of pb as a snack- $0.06
total- $0.72
No comments:
Post a Comment